Butterfly sea by forbipolene

 

Butterfly sea

 

If you see me from where you are,

wait for me by the star.

It’s been a while,

all gone viral.

 

Life turned out to be great.

I wish it was’nt too late

for you to feel the water with me

down by the sea.

 

You’re all gone, and never can I see you.

But all the days we had, I carry.

If I ever see you, see you, again

I’d be crying butterfly tears. Butterfly tears.

 

Butterflies leave too soon,

to hide behind the moon,

and now I can’t see you

or smell your blue.

 

It’s too late now, I see,

but I’ll be down by the sea

looking at ocean pearls,

thinking ’bout them angel girls.

 

In the yellow past, we

sat down by the sea.

Leaning on the tree

you and me, you and me.

 

You’ll be waiting in the sky

don’t ever ask me why.

Wait for me, dear,

and I’ll be sitting here.

 

Blow me with your wings,

Whisper to me things

to remind me ’bout them days,

before the hidden ways.

 

By the butterfly, butterfly sea.

 

Til Nina, Eivind, Une, Thor, Heidi og alle de andre sommerfuglene, fra Helene D.

 

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg